[inbetween] the start of something new

I am sitting here this morning, drinking my morning cup’o joe. My coffee cup is WAY cute. It’s from the Liberty of London Line at Target. It’s a big floral pattern and it caught my eye the second I saw it.I recently became a pattern design and craft junkie. I don’t know where this came from, as I was never one to experiment with my inner-craftiness as a child and hated art class all through grade school. But, within the last year or so, I have become one to spend any extra money I have on craft supplies and spend hours browsing pattern blogs and designer websites. Like this. Or this. And this!

This past year has been a whirlwind for me. It has been almost exactly 11 months since I last posted on here, and this morning, while staring at my presh coffee cup, I decided that this is going to be the start of something new. I want to use this blog to feature my craft projects and showcase designers I love, and patterns I die for (!!!).

Side note: I’m also a word junkie. I spend hours (no.. really!) reading quotes and looking for song lyrics that move me. I’m one to use quotes or letters or words on any of my crafts, so with that being said, I hope to use this as a medium to share quotes that particularly strike me and make me think, laugh, smile, or whatever. 🙂

So, without further adieu, welcome to my quotes&crafts and stuff inbetween blog. Ready? Set?

go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stuff.inbetween.

Leave a Reply

